# TAVISTOCK WHEELERS CC

# Present our open 10mile TT

(Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations)

# On Sunday 1<sup>st</sup> September 2019 (First rider starts at 08-01hrs) <u>Event HQ</u>

#### SOURTON Village Hall (EX20 4HN)

Open from 07-00 hrs for sign on/off and number collection/return, plus usual facilities and refreshments post race. Minimal car parking is available at the hall but extra parking is available in the two furthest car parks from the Highwayman Inn by kind permission of the owners. Please show consideration to the local residents and avoid parking on the Inn frontage. Thank you.

#### Event secretary

Niall Todd, Moenek House, Drakewalls, Gunnislake, PL18 9EL

Mobile: 07732 427508 Email: nialltodd@hotmail.com

Start timekeeper: Mr Dan Worth TWCC, Finish timekeeper: Mr John Bradbury TWCC.

Marshals and helpers: Members and friends of Tavistock Wheelers CC.

## **Awards**

**Men:** 1<sup>st</sup> £25, 2<sup>nd</sup> £15, 3<sup>rd</sup> £10

Women: 1<sup>st</sup> £25, 2<sup>nd</sup> £15, 3<sup>rd</sup> £10

**Veterans:** 1st 40-49 (A) £15 1st 50-59 (B)£15 1st 60+ (C) £15

2nd 40-49 (A)£10 2nd 50-59 (B) £10

<u>Course S40/10</u> Starts on the A30 approximately 2.1 miles to the West of Sourton Junction (4.7 miles West of Okehampton) at the west end of the public lay-by, at a point level with the solar panel mast marked TME5023. Proceed West to Stowford Cross and filter left into slip road signposted Broadwoodwidger. NB this slip road is for TWO WAY traffic, so keep left of centre line. With care, turn right at top of slip road and proceed over bridge crossing the dual carriageway, taking first left into the slip road to rejoin the A30 Eastbound. Extreme care is needed when entering the carriageway as there is NO filtering lane. Riders are advised to approach slowly, look right for traffic and keep to the nearside white line. Continue on the A30 Eastwards towards Sourton Junction. Finish on the carriageway at a point level with the

fourth bollard from the west end of the public lay-by situated before the\_first over/bridge from the turn (GR SX 481903). Distance to top of slip road at the turn approx 5.88 miles from start.

## **Riders notes**

Allow 15 minutes to reach the start from HQ. The S40/10 course is on a highspeed road. Overtaking traffic will be moving fast. For your own safety keep well to the left and as close to the fog line as possible. (1m. Max)

Please familiarise yourselves well with the course it is your responsibility to know where you are riding.

Please observe the Highway Code.

KEEP YOUR HEAD UP AND LOOK WHERE YOU ARE RIDING. Do not white line. Please fit a working rear light to your cycle flashing or constant to be used if conditions are dull. It is also advisable to wear bright clothing.

In the interests of your own safety Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise riders to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an approved international safety standard. Local regulation 1 - All riders on completion of their competitive ride must continue without stopping or turning in the road to the event HQ.

The risk assessment form and signing on and signing off sheets will be on the table at the front of the HQ hall. When signing on please look to see if there are any extra safety notes on the risk assessment form added after the pre race course inspection.

Please remember that Event Officials have no legal right to interfere with or regulate traffic.

CTT requires all riders to be aware of, and observe the rules applying to company riding and drafting.

Please do not approach finishing time keepers whilst the event is in progress.

Please call out your number loud and clear on the finish line if at all possible :- ).

# THIS EVENT MAY BE SUBJECT TO DOPING CONTROL

As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. You must also sign out when you return your number to show that you have returned and checked.

Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the results board.

If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby.

Remember it is your responsibility to check and ensure you comply.

Thank you all for your support and we hope you have a safe and successful race.

Bib	Start Time	First Name	Surname	Club
1	0801	Lindsay	Hobbs	Tavistock Whs CC
2	0802	Bob	Brabbins	Somerset Road Club
3	0803	Mike	Beattie	YOGI Cycling
4	0804	Martina	Geraghty	Penzance Wheelers CC
5	0805	Andrew	Parnowski	City Cycle Couriers RT
6	0806	Peter	Maker	St Austell Whs CC
7	0807	Mark	Knight	Tavistock Whs CC
8	0808	Anthony	Green	Penzance Wheelers CC
9	0809	Chris	Shakya	Exeter Whs CC
10	0810	Lee	Adams	Tavistock Whs CC
11	0811	lvor	Pooke	City Cycle Couriers RT
12	0812	Lisa	Crawford	Plymouth Corinthian CC
13	0813	Eric	Hall	North Devon Wheelers
14	0814	Dave	Cracknell	Penzance Wheelers CC
15	0815	Tim	Chudley	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA
16	0816	Morris	Elphick	Exeter Whs CC
17	0817	lan	Houvenaghel	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA
18	0818	Chris	Vellacott	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA
19	0819	James	Greenaway	Exeter Whs CC
20	0820	Sandy	Gourley	Penzance Wheelers CC
21	0821	Cordelia	Preece	Tavistock Whs CC
22	0822	Rose	Willis	St Austell Whs CC
23	0823	Craig	Woodward	Plymouth Corinthian CC
24	0824	Marvin	Laing	City Cycle Couriers RT
25	0825	Adam	Darby	Transition Race Team
26	0826	William	Hornby	Cycle Sport South Hams
27	0827	Steve	Kirby	City Cycle Couriers RT
28	0828	Tom	Moran	Plymouth Corinthian CC
29	0829	Keith	Satchwell	Plymouth Corinthian CC
30	0830	Rob	Scott	City Cycle Couriers RT
31	0831	Clay	Clinker	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA
32	0832	Peter	Norris	Cycle Sport South Hams
33	0833	David	Roe	Revo Racing
34	0834	Richard	Stenton	Tavistock Whs CC
35	0835	Mark	Pierce	Plymouth Corinthian CC
36	0836	Edward	Trezona-phillips	www.giant-helston.co.uk
37	0837	Phil	Smith	Mid Devon CC
38	0838	Tim	Heal	Mid Devon CC
39	0839	James	Cartlidge	Plymouth Corinthian CC
40	0840	Paul	Walshe	Plymouth Corinthian CC
41	0841	Liz	Hall	North Devon Wheelers
42	0842	Рірра	Macdougall	Tavistock Whs CC
43	0843	Marc	Course	Alltrax
44	0844	Mat	Kelly	Pure Endurance
45	0845	Blake	Pond	NOPINZ
46	0846	Gavin	Macdougall	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA